How Do I Do It?

How do I do these things? Am I a total idiot? Perhaps.

How do I…

always manage to NOT record Dancing With the Stars when it is the ONLY show I want to watch for the whole week?

allow my son to go commando on the day he craps his pants?

remember my purse but forget my wallet?

rush out to the grocery to get milk, buy a week’s worth of groceries, and forget the milk?

let my DH talk my son into carving a dinosaur out of styrofoam for his class project when DH won’t be home all week to help him? Anyone have some styrofoam?

get three boys clothed for school, and almost leave for the day in my pajamas?

pack for a week in the camper for 5 people, including clothes, food, and supplies, and forget to pack any underwear?

remember to pay the bills, but not water the plants?

negotiate the lego land mines, overstep the Hot Wheels under the carpet, avoid the dog on the stairs, yet continuously slam my toes into the stool that is always in the same place in the corner in the kitchen?

I guess I will just have to chalk it up to raw talent.  Lucky me.

Leave a Reply

