Glower…loses?

So I had mentioned before about the word “glower” appearing with alarming frequency in the Twilight books.  Last time I was at the library, they miraculously had Twilight on the shelves, so I thought I would read it again and count…to satisfy my own curiosity.

Well spank my bottom and call me sugar…she only uses it  5 times!

No one was more surprised than me!

It’s possible that I missed one or two, but that is still way less than I would have put money on.  She certainly uses stare more (and cold chest, but that’s for another post)  Perhaps the word sticks out because it is something we don’t use in daily conversation.  I don’t know.

I apologize to Stephenie Meyer and to her editor.  I was wrong.

Leave a Reply

