Oh Crap

Just got bad news and it is really pissing me off.

I just found out that someone I love very much is waging war against one of the pricklier diagnoses out there.  I don’t want to go into the details because I don’t think they want it getting around.  If you know him, you know about it already.  If you don’t, you just get to listen to me vent.

This part of our lives SUCKS.  Phone calls with news from relatives used to mean someone was getting married, or having a baby, or something wonderful where we would all sit around talking about how happy we were for so and so.  Now, the news is often these gut wrenching things that I don’t want to know, but want to know, know what I mean?

I just lost my cousin, Mark, last year to brain cancer.  To tell you the truth, I’m still a might ragey about that one.  They say at some point in the greiving process you move past anger, but I seem to be kinda stuck there.  If I’m honest, still pissed about losing one of my best friends to cancer at 20.  Apparantly, I can hold a grudge.

While I am not the biggest believer in prayer, I do believe in the Universe.  Often it will surprise you, and I think good thoughts can help that move along the way you’d like it to go.  So even though you don’t know his name, just send happy wishes in care of “that person Sarah loves.”

I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

