Worth the Punchy

Apparently one of the unexpected side effects of not sleeping is spending inexcusable amounts of time on the internet.  The upshot of that is I am finding all kinds of goodies to share with you.

I have long been a fan of Cake Wrecks:  When Professional Cakes Go Hilariously Wrong.  In many instances it is hard to believe that people got away with charging for the cakes they showcase on their blog.  Some of them make my Cruella DeVille exotic dancing cow cake look… salable.

This is one of my favorites.  Please take a moment to look at the whole thing.  I have only copied a small bit of it here for you:

Frosting 101

“Settle down, class; it’s time to begin. I would welcome you to your second day of Frosting 101, but frankly after this many years of teaching I find your eager little faces to be an inexorable scourge, dragging me down each day to fresh depths of hellish ineptitude.

[brightly] “So let’s just get started, shall we?

“First of all, you should note that I often use the words ‘ice’ and ‘frost’ interchangeably. So you brown-nosing idiots with the bags of ice can just go dump those in the sink. Yes, now. Thank you.

“Okey dokey, I will now hold up the results of yesterday’s pop quiz and mock you each accordingly. And since I can’t be bothered to remember your names, I’ve assigned you each a nickname based on the individual horrors of what I will laughingly call your ‘cakes.’

“Let’s start with you, Mr. Gap-Cracky.”…

Leave a Reply

