Cowboys Vs. Aliens

(Thanks, Alan, for originally posting the trailer)

Okay, this might possibly be the most bizarre premise I have ever heard for a movie.  I would have loved to be a fly on the wall of that pitch meeting.

“Yeah, its like a Western, y’know with guns blazing and saloons and all that good stuff.  But then we are going to have them battling aliens.  No, not illegal aliens, but the flying saucer, people abducting, probe inserting kind of aliens.”

How they managed to get Daniel Craig and (a very senior citizeny looking) Harrison Ford on board with this…

I have been wrong on the basis of trailers before.  I thought Star Wars would be a bomb (of course, I was 6 at the time).  But even if I stretch my imagination to the breaking point I’m having a hard time seeing this being any good.

Leave a Reply

