Tis the Season

I am finally finding myself in the Christmas spirit.

Things didn’t start off well…the pre lit tree didn’t light, and then the replacement looked like crap.  I still haven’t made a batch of Magic Cookie Bars.  The garlands aren’t up and the house doesn’t smell like cinnamon or pine or any of the Christmasy scents I like.  But I’ve managed to get the bulk of the shopping done and have almost finished addressing the thousands of Christmas cards.

I often think I channel too much Martha into my holidays.  Luckily for Christmas there is the DH’s favorite Christmas song to talk me down (its my December ringtone)

Leave a Reply

