What I’ve Learned.

Yes, 2011 has barely begun, but already, I have learned so much.

I learned that it takes exactly the time between Thanksgiving and New Years to gain 10 pounds.

I learned that while you might be able to write a novel in 30 days, there is no guarantee that it will be readable.  I went back to it today and HATE the first page so much I almost wept and could read no further.

I learned that my resolution to eat better this year can be broken with one trip to Potbelly.  (Salad, schmalad…I want some chips).

I learned that my friends are crazy enough to do the Warrior Dash with me, and I love them for it.

Not a bad start.  Here’s to an educational year!

Leave a Reply

