Plenty to be Thankful For

A few of my friends are taking part in a “thankful for a thing a day” on Facebook. Everyday in November, they are listing something for which they are thankful.

I was not planning on participating, but today I saw something that just made me really sad on behalf of another person. You don’t know them, so don’t try to figure it out. But what I saw really struck me, and I learned something very important in that moment:

I am thankful that there are people in my life that love and accept me for who I am… not just in a superficial way, but in that deep down “man that girl is flawed but I love her anyway” way.

I am thankful that sometimes, I even manage to feel that way about myself.

 

Leave a Reply

