The Magnificence

The lovely women who photographed my brother’s wedding (Emily Takes Photos) has put up a year end montage of her favorite pictures on her blog.  There are several from my brother’s beautiful wedding.  But there is one in particular that caught my eye:

In case you don’t recognize it instantly (as I did), that is the O-man’s ass.   Needless to say, he was not as thrilled as I was to make the highlight reel.  I tried to point out that he is in his best pair of pants, and that he obviously has amazing bocce technique, but  he wasn’t buying what I was selling.

I have starting referring to his most glorious ass as “The Magnificence”.  To make matters worse, I am, of course, showing all of you and pointing out to whom it belongs.

Hey, if he can’t take a little good natured ribbing…

Leave a Reply

